Shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree.

it is argued that stores should focus on selling local food rather than offering food imported from other areas. this essay totally agrees with this statement because local residents usually prefer the delicacies of their home town and the local suppliers will be significantly encouraged to produce more food.

local food serves consumers’ taste better than imported food. this is because people have eaten their local food for many years and they know their favorite flavor, therefore, they are usually afraid to try something new. If stores serve what customers want, they will then turn huge profit from their business. For example, a chain of grocery shops in my town in district 5 only provides steaks cooked in Vietnamese traditional ways and these shops are always crowded days and nights. In contrast, some stores in the same district selling sushi imported directly from Japan had to close their business because not many locals are familiar with this type of food.

farmers and cooks will be highly motivated to produce more food to sufficiently supply distributors. As the demand of customers is high, stores will need a bigger and more stable supply of food to grow their business. this is a great news to the local suppliers and they will also likely boost their productivity as a result. For instance, it has been reported that farmers in Binh Duong province have significantly increased the supply of rice from 5 tons to 8 tons monthly thanks to a huge rise of consumption of local citizens since 2013.

In conclusion, sellers and distributors should concentrate on providing local food rather than imported food as people in the local areas have a tendency to buy local food and suppliers’ productivity will be boosted drastically.