Shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, international trade of food seems to be a trend in many countries. customers can easily buy many sorts of foreign foods from supermarkets. therefore, some experts hold the view that shops should only selling the food which manufactured by local farmer than imported from overseas. From my point of view, I don’t agree with this viewpoint. Even though this behavior can bring some temporary benefits. this essay will give a reasonable discussion.

Primarily, the imported trade of food will bring large numbers of foreign currency earnings. Generally speaking, this income is crucial to governments and overseas business companies. if the government blocked the importing, the performance of these companies will decrease. some employees will lose their jobs. Moreover, the food come from overseas also bring the motivation to local food companies. To learning the new processing will becoming necessary to the practitioner. To sum up, the competition in the food market is good for the development of local economic.

Secondly, the customers prefer to have various choice of eating. The kinds of vegetables and meats in local are always keeping the same. if things continue this way, people will feel boring. therefore, the imported fruits or fishes could enrich people’s dinner tables. Furthermore, the foreign foods also can support different kinds of nutrition to local citizen. The latest data shows that foreign fishes are rich in DHA which can clean up the toxin in men’s blood.

In conclusion, self-isolation form international trade is dangerous, the government should import more foods from other countries. What’s more, they should encourage the native farmers and food companies to focus on the quality of their products. only in this way, the goods which made by them can be export to other countries.