Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Earlier we ban smoking in public areas, better it would be for coming generation. 'A stitch in time saves nine' is exemplary saying in case of smoking.Having foreseen that, many government bodies and offices imposed a strict ban on public smoking. This measure is generally applauded by majority of mass. However, the multitude of youngsters contend on this imparting as an act of arrest of ones' will. I totally accede with former notion, and want to enunciate my perception on this moot below.

To commence with, It is generally perceived and even proven with scientific studies that smoking is injurious to our health. The health problems that smoke can induce are numerous. Smoking in public areas can cause multifarious unpragmatic repercussions on the passive smoker. Since smoke directly attack on human respiratory organ which afterwards effect on human's systematic and peripheral circulation. In fact, the havoc of this insane habit in public can even culminate cancer problem to someone as one of its detrimental ramifications. Besides this, many deteriorated effects can be seen on unborn children. Smoking can make anyone life miserable as it is also mentioned rightly on its packet that it can even cause death.

Secondly, The emission of carbon and toxic elements in the atmosphere by the active smokers has reached such dizzy heights that its results can be seen on passive smokers in foreseeable future. After UV rays, Smoking advanced from any source would damage the atmosphere because of its hazardous and unrelenting nature. Consequences of smoking can be seen on many children resulting in poor eyesight who are usually going in public area where active smokers wrongly using their freedom. By restricting smokers in open areas, we can make our contemporary society to a living place by maintaining its natural tendency.

In a nutshell, Imposing ban on smoke in public is not just justifying but a necessity as it calls for. Though it is constraint on ones' freedom but it is beneficial for whole society. It would be a profound decisive step as well if government take some punitive measures on public smoking to keep our ecology clean.