In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.What is your opinion on this?

Nowadays, parents are more concerned about the safety of teenagers playing outside especially during night time.Some people are of the opinion that children should not be let alone outside during late evening other feel that they should be allowed to play outside without any restrictions.This essay will discuss the importance of curfew on teenagers when they are outdoors during night.

The adults accompanying the teenager at a particular time in the evening is paramount to keep them Safe from child abusers and drug dealers.Most of the drug dealers venture out during the dusk time to avoid being identified.They lure children to come along with them by offering them expensive gifts.Children are too young to understand the intentions of such people and often fall into their trap.For example, according to a research conducted by private organization it is revealed that every year many teenagers in the US are often victims of such abusers.Perhaps, the one of the ways to prevent such cases from occurring in future is to accompany the child when they are outdoors during night time.

Teenagers usually play outdoor games like basket ball and soccer.They are so much involved in the game that they are often unaware of the surroundings.Moreover, some areas are poorly lit during the nights and there are some instances where they have got hurt due to accidents while playing.Accompanying Adults will always make sure that the children is not venturing out of play area during the game and hurting himself.Also, adults can get immediate help to children in case they get hurt.

This essay discussed how teenager are safe when they are accompanied by adults especially during night time.In my opinion, the parent should always accompany children when venture out during night time.