In some aread of the US, a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

A strict rule has been issued for certain parts of US, where teenagers are prohibited to go outside their house without any adult after particular time at night. I strongly support this rule as it would significantly decrease crime rate and would provide a sense of security.

One of the top reason to implement this curfew would be to mitigate criminal activities. Such activities are mostly executed at late hours of night and teenagers are increasingly becoming a part of it. This prevention of going out would not only restrict anyone already involve in criminal activities but also impede any new recruits for this. Without this rule, teenagers would be allowed to go out any time which would provide an opportunity to criminals for luring them in illegal actions as mostly teenagers are not old enough to take decisions maturely. Thus, restriction on teenagers going out at night would result in a drastic decrease in immoral activities.

Another compelling reason to advocate the idea of limiting hours to go out for teenagers, is that it provides security to not only their parents but also people living in that areas. First of all, it would enable parents to keep check and balance on their children by accompanying them at night. Furthermore, teenagers are mostly get victimized by kidnapping and human trafficking and with this rule parents can feel secure as they will be at home at night when most of these activities happen. In addition, people living in the area of this restriction would also feel secure as there will be less teenagers outside at night so chances of criminal activities are lower, consequently, feeling free to go out at any time of night.

To conclude, teenagers limited outgoing at night would contribute to make society safer and most importantly for parents to feel more secured of their children.