In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

There is a restriction about the time that American youngsters are permitted to go out. I believe that this regulation benefits the children in major aspects as I will explain as follow.

Firstly, not going out too late at night can help youngster having a good heath. the reason is when youngsters stay at home, they will go to sleep early and they will not feel sleepy the next day. In contrast, if teenagers go out late at night. They can not focus on anything they do the next day and may have some health problems such as heart disease and mental illness. Moreover, drinking a lot which is very popular at any night party among youngsters can easily weaken their immune system causing headaches.

Secondly, not going out too late at night can also help adolescents having the good academic performance at school. The first reason is teenagers can spend time on doing their homework and preparing lessons for the next day. In comparison, if teenagers go out too late at night they will not have time for their self-studying. Therefore, their school performance can be reduced noticeably over time. Furthermore, it is easily for students to focus on the lectures at school if they have enough sleep as the brain only works efficiently when it has appropriate rest. Moreover, adolescents' parents were worried about them.

In conclusion, I completely agree that adolescents should be prevented from going out late at night. the reasons are because it may affect their health, their academic performance at school and it can cause dangers for them as well.