Some believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have a high level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

As a matter of fact, there is a lot of illiteracy around the globe and as illiterate people are not capable of doing official work, they are provided with laborious work which requires a huge amount of physical efforts. Based on this fact, many of us believe that their wages should be equivalent to the literate people who have been assigned official work. However, the biggest question is how can the wages be measured for such people against officials’ salary and if it is even relevant to do so?

First of all, even though officials work at their offices and it may look like that they don’t have many physical activities to do but that doesn’t eradicate the fact they have to use their brains in a severe way to finish their jobs or meet given deadlines. Even if not all the jobs may require a lot of efforts but most of them are not comfortable either. Some of these jobs drain the official’s energy as well as makes them mentally tiring.

On the other hand, it cannot be said that doing a work which requires a lot of physical capacity and efforts is easier and unimportant. In fact, many such activities are required to run a country and directly impact the economics of a country. Keeping doing heavy physical work for a long time may take a huge toll on the worker’s overall health.

In essence, even though I am an agreement that officials get higher salaries in comparison to the labors I don’t agree with the above-given view as no equivalence of official’s wages and labor’s wages be done in reality. However, the government should make laws about the minimum wages and ensure that all the working people are being paid fairly according to their jobs.