Some countries allow young people to get married, drive and vote at the age of eighteen. What is your opinion about the suitable age for doing so?

Maturity generally is not subjected to age. Few nations permit youths to marry, drive and vote once they attain the age of eighteen. I, however will give my stance on this with respect to the level of education and responsibilities required of an average eighteen-year-old which makes the number a fair age.

Firstly, a random eighteen-year-old is supposed to be in the university. That is to say he or she must have passed through mid-school as well as high school and therefore is exposed to a lot of things happening in the society from which he can make informed decisions. The essence of education is to broaden knowledge on general life occurrences then he can decide unaided what is good for him with respect to marriage, voting, driving and other core activities. For this reason, that age is permissible for nations to allow young people choose leaders, have spouses and ride vehicles.

Secondly, there is a level of responsibility expected from a child that is on the verge of leaving the teenage years. In most countries, he or she can be charged to court and made to face the full wrath of law if found guilty. This would make them sit up and be weary of their actions and inactions as the case may be. After being thoroughly guided by parents or guardians in adolescent years, they will at one point want to be the sole pilots of their lives and this make the age of eighteen to allow them choose live partners, leaders and also to drive good.

In summary, in my own opinion, eighteen is a fair age to allow young adults drive, marry and vote because of the level of education they must have attained by then and also the level of responsibility the society expects from them.