Some people think that going to a fitness center regularly is unnecessary. Instead, they believe that combining occasional exercise (such as going for walks) with a balanced diet is enough to stay healthy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that frequent visit to gym centers is not necessarily an effective way to stay in good health, rather a combination of periodic exercise like walking along with having a well-balanced diet, I totally agree with this viewpoint because other forms of occasional exercise help to activate the body, and a wholesome diet is vital in assisting the body fight diseases. This discourse will explore the justifications behind my argument in the following paragraphs.

One of the main reasons why I believe that combining exercises such as taking a walk is a crucial in staying healthy is because it tends to activate the whole body system. This is because when walking the brain and other parts of the body are engaged, which circulate blood and nutrients to various organs of the body. For instance, a recent survey by Fitness Association of Nigeria, had shown that taking a daily walk decreases the rate of obesity by 65%. Evidently, it is clear that walking contributes to a healthy body.

Another rationale why I support the notion that eating a balanced diet is one of the appropriate ways for a healthy living is that it helps to in fight diseases. The reason for this is because wholesome diet, which is rich in the six classes of food, will boost the body immune system; as a result, helps to eradicate infections in the body. For example, a study conducted by Medical Student Association of Healthy Eating of Nigeria in 2014, revealed that regular visit to fitness center is not only the reason for good health, but also consumption of a well-balanced diet. Moreover, if the body does not get wholesome diet, it would look malnourished and prone to viral diseases.

In conclusion, I reiterate that I strongly believe that balanced diets as well as an occasional combination of light exercise such as walking is sufficient in staying healthy. Therefore, I recommend that people should endeavor to imbibe this form of exercise and healthy diet in their daily routine in order to stay healthy.