In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Childhood is an important phase of every children's life. In few nations children have very strict rules to follow, while others believe they should be given complete freedom. In my view, I suggest kids should follow strict rules to ensure they nurtured with good values, more discipline in studies and to prevent them from criminal activities.

Firstly, learning good values during childhood days is very crucial. When they learn good habits while help to follow till end of their life. For instance, in few South Indian schools children should say good morning to their teachers while entering into their class. Hence, such rules will imbibe them to respect elders and teachers in their early days, which they will not forget till their death. Moreover, by following strict rules, it will help them to be socially responsible person to the society.

Secondly, some strict rules which give more emphasis on their education. If children do not have such rules then they could easily deviate from education, which will be a drawback for their life. For instance, in few government schools children do not have strict rules to study their subjects, hence, they tend to perform poorly when compared to student who learned from the school with adequate rules.

Finally, most importantly strict rules will ensure children from involving in criminal activities. In Russia youngsters who are convicted for some crimes have to follow to strict rule in prison, to prevent them from doing such unethical events in future. Therefore, it has been believed that children should follow strict rules to prevent them from illegal actions.

In conclusion, as the proverb says, "children are the future of any country". When children oblige to follow strict rules, which will ensure them to learn good behaviour and to become socially responsible person to the nation.