In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

There is no parity of wages earned by the population in most of the nations. A group of the population feels it’s a positive sign for a country to have high earning people but others do think that government should limit the salary of the people in their country. This essay will discuss both the views and argues that measures are to take for fixing the lower limit of the salary instead of the upper limit.

High profile people are often talented and get paid well for their skillsets and they are believed to be an asset to the country because they not only can promote their personal growth but also improve the economic status of the country. Candidates with great candid will have the ability to innovate the novel products in that particular field propelling the growth of the company. Because the revenue of the industry increases the amount of tax paid to the government increases contributing to the growth of the company. For instance, recently Novartis has launched a gene therapy drug which costs around millions leading to the overall spike in the revenue generation. Hence, it’s always an advantage for any country to be blessed with people who earn more salary.

People often believe that the government should control the amount of money one can earn in order to maintain equality among the citizens of the country. Low-income people strive hard for their existence, while high-income class would have a luxurious life. For example, in countries like India, still, people are committing suicides due to lack of money for survival. Thus, most of the people feel that the government should restrict high wages.

In my opinion, the government should take measures to fix the basic wages because of which everybody can afford their basic needs. It’s equally important to have high salaried people as they are attributed to the growth of the country. Although few people earn much more compared to others it doesn’t affect anyone if the government fixes the lower limit that has to be offered to any employee.

The essay has elaborated why some people believed that high waged people are good for the nation along with the other people’s belief that the government should limit the wages. Furthermore, it was concluded that the measure is to be taken to fix the lowest pay but not the highest.