In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

In some countries, the ownership of people's home is an important matter. In these countries it is very important to own your own home rather than renting it. It might be indifferent for some, but for these people it matter.

Why is that case? you might wonder. I think it is because your home is supposed to be exactly what it sounds like, your home. As a human I think we long after having stuff to call our own, doesnot matter what it is, but humans always want to claim ownership. This is nothing new and it has been like this through human history, like colonies for example, which later once again became the same country as lead by its own habitants. People will always want to be the one os decide what happens to them and when you rent your home you cannot even paint it without the owners permission.

If you as a person are renting an apartment there might be a lot of stressors in your life. A scratched wall can cause you a major headec, because the wall was not yours. The bedeoom you are currently sleeping in might not be available as long as you hope, things happen in life and maybe the next landlord won't to have you as a tenant.

In other perspective, not owning your home could be a relief when it comes to your financen As a renter you wouldnot have to worry about the house market crashing or natural disaster destroying your expensive home.

Bottom line, as a human I feel like we need to have a home and calling it you own can make that more special. I personally would rather own my house, because then whatever happens it is on me and no one else.