In some countries people of all ages place extra emphasis on sports and exercising. Do you think it is a positive development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience.

In many countries, governments put extra emphasis on sports activities due to various benefits it brings to its citizens. I believe, such developments have more positive outcomes than negative. Therefore, in my opinion, this should be considered as an advantageous move and should be promoted across people of all ages.

Firstly, those countries where the majority of people are indulging in sports or physical activity are found healthier and fit compared to people of other nations. For instance, many people in Australia are making their living through sports, and in recent survey Australian found more physically fit than people of other countries. Moreover, Australia is shining worldwide due to the performance and tough competition, they have given in the Olympics and bagged many medals in various sports fields such as swimming, gymnastics, cycling and running and produced assets in the country. As a result, enthusiasm towards sports benefiting Australian to a larger extent. In addition, people who are sports fan bond well regardless of their race, ethnicity and nations which minimizes discrimination. Another reward of sports is, it helps to release stress and anxiety and make people more productive at the workplace. Thus, such enormous advantages by being active in sports activities could bring proud moments for countries

On the contrary, there are few challenges which countries have to face while putting extra attention on sports and exercise. Firstly, hefty amount of money is being spend to arrange sports facilities or to build a gym, which could be redirected on more essential issues. Eventually, many believe that countries should rather focus to provide basic facilities to their citizens instead of providing luxury of sports to few desired ones. Furthermore, sportsmen have to retire earlier in their carrier compared to other occupation as with age their potential is being questioned.

To conclude, it’s aptly said that "health is wealth" and by providing a substantial platform to achieve fitness and learn sports, countries are doing tremendous work for their citizens. Therefore, I believe, advantages of this development outweigh its drawbacks, hence, countries without worry should focus to improve the existing facilities.