In some countries people of all ages place extra emphasis on sports and exercising. Do you think it is a positive development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience.

there is no iota of doubt that, people today are very careful about their health and career, so they emphasis on sports and exercise. this phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to people of all ages. however, sometimes a couple of problem emerges due to the same. In my opinion, it is a positive development in some extent, beyond this it can be negative. The following paragraphs would shed light on pros and cons of this trend.

To begin with the bright side, first, doing extra effort on sports and exercise we can produce more athletes. Therefore, these athletes can bring more pride for our nation. For example, recent survey says that, in Australia players who put more emphasis on their own field bring gold medals on Olympic. As a result, by putting more effort people can achieve their own goals in the field of sports. In addition, due to sedentary jobs and lack of physical activities, people are suffering from obesity. hence, with regular exercise and sports they can easily overcome this problem. Moreover, these activities can make people more socialize and friendly. so, people can make and meet more friends due to these activities.

On the flip side of the coin, there are a handful of nasty consequences as well. Firstly, to give extra importance in sports and exercise will affect one's social, personal as well as corporate life. this means, a person can feel alone when he is away from their family. For instance, cricket player playing foreign tours have to stay months away from their home, this can feel them lonely and sometimes affect their performance. it can steer him into the stage of depression and might cause harm to his life. Furthermore, these activities require a plethora of physical strength to play effectively with other teams and everybody is not strong enough for those. this may further de-motivate individuals and they may decide not to take part in challenging competitions.

In conclusion, I personally believe that the de-merit outweigh merits, however, effort should be made to minimize the latter one.