The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods, to what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary epoch, there is a heated argument over the issue that, people copy one another to show popularity. A lion's share of the society favors it, However, the rest goes adverse it. I completely disagree it, In my opinion, people should have own fashion and they did not need to copy others in terms of popularity. The following paragraph's would explain the trends along with an apt example.

I do not see eye to eye with the central idea for various reasons. First and foremost, individuals need to have their own fashion like clothing and consumption of others, they did not need to copy others. Therefore, they can keep up some uniqueness into them. For example, people can wear these cloths with comfortable for them and easy to wear not to wear which is only for popularity purpose. As a result, they can show others their uniqueness and unique fashion. In addition, Most of the fashion items are very costly. we should not waste too much money in the name of fashion. Thus, we can spend money in other needy purpose too.

On the loggerhead, some critics go against the above discussed assertions,. Firstly, the tendency of fashion trends stems from a basic insecurity. we are worried that we do not do that or if we do not follow that we may become less acceptable. For instance, today it trends to the youngsters to wear three quarter trouser for hanging out anywhere, if anyone in a group does not wear it he become bullied by their mates. As a result, Everyone tries to copy what the others does. Furthermore,following fashion is also a great way to make sure that whether a product is good or bad, we are not the only ones spending money on it. In a sense, this justifies the purchase. So if everybody is getting the latest iPhone, that itself is a great reason for us also to get it. Worse still, not getting it can be an indication that we cannot afford it.

To end, humans are social animals that crave appreciation and acceptance. The easiest way to achieve this is to do what others are also doing. following fashion trends is merely a manifestation of this basic human urge to fit in.