In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions.

Undoubtedly, government has provided a unique identity to all individuals by giving them right to choose a political leader. It is provided that in these days young ones does not use this right. While i believe that this trend has some potential reasons and many effective measures can be taken to sort out this issue.

On the one hand, the phenomenon of not using the voting rights by youngsters has ample of reasons. Firstly, in the modern age, adults are not aware of the political conditions of the country as they are under the great influence of technical advancements and do not focus on the global issues. Therefore, majority of masses waste their time on using cell phones and computes and do not know the true sense of their rights. Secondly, the another major cause is lack of interest in government activities as a few young ones do not take vested interest in elections as they may tend to other subjects and career options such as singing, business, medical, agriculture. Thus, they do not go for voting on the time of elections. Finally, people have their own personal choices and they do not choose any candidate because they might do not like them. For example- in democratic countries it is the right of public to choose a generous and experienced leader for the well- being of the country. However, nowadays in some countries the senior citizens are chosen as a chief minister or prime minister of the country. Young generation may like young leaders for the smooth running of the country. So, because of opposite views they overlook elections and giving votes.

On the other hand, there are plenty of solutions to eliminate these rising problems. First of all, higher authorities must create awareness among adults about the significance of their rights. As if they know that they are entitled to choose their political leader, they would never miss their right to vote. In addition to this, encouraging young ones towards serving the country can have long lasting effects as they should be motivated to work for the welfare of the nation by choosing a literate and senior leader. As a consequent, they would come to know the value of their votes.

To conclude, Although i think that in the contemporary era teenagers do not take interest in politics, many solutions can be implemented to sort out this.