In some cultures old people are valued more, while in other cultures youth is considered more valuable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When comparing diverse cultures, it is often observed that people are valued according to their age group. While older people get more attention in some cultures, in others, the young generation matters a lot. In my opinion, both the generations contribute equally to society, and discriminating them based on their age is highly unethical.

On the one hand, where youngsters are considered to be an indispensable part of the society and over-valued, this is because of many reasons. Firstly, being young means lots of energy, which in turn makes them productive in the workplace. Therefore, they have a higher contribution to the nation's economy. Furthermore, when it comes to technology modern youths are bright and smart, adaptive to any change, and they are receptive. For instance, in the contemporary era, alteration at the workplace due to technological advancements can only be handled by the young generation. Thus, many regions give them more worth in comparison to elder people.

On the other hand, adoring and respecting elders is considered as a duty in numerous traditions. undoubtedly, older people have life-long experience of everything, be it work, money and other life skills. So, many people look upon there elders for empirical suggestions and guidance for their future. Not only this but senior citizens are the source of traditional values and customs which they pass on to the next generation. To exemplify, children learn ethical values and sacraments from their grandparents.

In conclusion, after hashing out both the point of view, it can be seen vividly that both the generations have their own merits and carry equal benefits to the society and nation as a whole. Hence, should be admired unprejudiced.