Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning for a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages?

One of the highly contrversial today relates to when children children should learn a foreign language. It is widely believe that accquiring a new language at primary school seems to bring many advantages outweight the disadvantages.

There are 3 key reasons why primary school is regarded as an ideal time for students to learn language. Firatly, children, who are at the age five to nine, have the capacity to learn something new twice faster and more effective than other age groups. This, accompanied by attractive teaching method, usually contributes to a better grasping of learning foregin language. Secondly, children is more likely to overcome the self-conscious obstacle, which prevent them from communicating and picking up pronunciation as well as possible. Finally,

Having education in others language substanial impacts on human life, in terms of becoming global citizens.

However, the affects that learning foreign language can only be seen as negative. Other subjects qre quite more important at the age such as maths and sciences, which requires them to put much effort and time consuming. Moreover, learning new language not only puts unecessary burden on children but also delays their development of child's mother tounge language.

To conclude, I strongly believe that children should begin their education in second language at primary school rather than secondary school since benefits are outweights drawbacks.