Some families think the best way to take care of their aging parents is to care for them at home Others believe that it is better for their parents to live in a special home for the elderly Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some people opt to look after their parents at household as the best choice. Others think the opposite that the elderly should be sent to a special home where has the professional care of nurse and doctor. In my perspective, both views have their good and bad.

On one hand, when old parents are taken care at their own home, they would feel more pleasant and cosier due to the presence of their offspring compared to stay at a strange environment. Indeed, hearing the children sobbing or laughing, witnessing the children growing gradually is the most estatic thing to the elderly and no one even the parents can abolish those rigths. In fact, many cases that the grand-parents play a key role in shaping the children's intelligence and raising their morale. It is widely known that the best source of information is the elderly, they have live thoroughly from the past era at which time country had emerged from the horror of war to modern day, long enough so that they enrich in experience and pass the stories down to their offspring. Hence, if the child is close to their grand-parents, he is highly likely to have wide acknowledgement. By and large, it is crucial to let the elderly be with their descendants.

On another hand, some people would ask for community help to take care of their aging parents. Perhaps, it roots to the fact that manifold aging people tend to be weak and constantly interupt their family member's work tasks, maybe, with some diseases such as polio or metal illness. As a result, the family wants to send their old parents to other places so they could get rid of the burden caused by the erderly's disabilities. However, thinking about how tough and sacrificed they have been for a long period of time to make money in order to raise their children so finally ending up in a strange place is not what they deserve. If people find taking care of their parents bothered, they can hire a nanny or a maid to deal with that instead of sending the elderly away. But at the same time, the adults should also spend time on their parents to express gratefulness and appretiation to them, i believe. To sum up, the elderly should be taken care at home by their family and they are not worth to be sent somewhere else.

In conclusion, people should embrace their aging parents attentively as the way they are raised by their parents. No matter how frustrated people are at bathing or feeding the elderly, they should give respect to their parents and repay for what they have received when they were little.