Some parents are worried about increasing level of violence in TV, video games and other type of entertainment for children's leisure. How does this affect children? How do you you think this problem can be tackled?

Nowadays, youngsters have a plethora of entertainment sources, such as video games, TV shows, mobile games to spend their free time. Most of these include violence and fights. Better still, children are enjoying these activities, which is bothering their guardians. The effects and solutions of this issue are outlined below.

Needless to say, children get influenced by what they hear or see. Therefore, action movies and violent games could leave their footprints on a child's mind. Consequently, youngsters would become more prone to commit crimes at a young age. Moreover, while playing offspring could hurt their peers to imitate the action from movies. It could lead to some serious injuries if they are not monitored by their parents. In addition, they would lack metal peace in the long run and might try to dominate others. During childhood, most individuals fail to understand the repercussions of a violent life.

Thus, it is imperative that teachers and parents mention the consequences of violence and penalty of such acts to a child, at an early age. Apart from this, youngsters should be encouraged to watch and play sports and outdoor games in their leisure time. It would not only benefit them physically, but also, crucial for better personality development as they would acquire skills like teamwork, time management, leadership, and so on. Furthermore, guardians should pay attention to their offspring closely and must persuade them to enjoy more educational games such as puzzles, or watch harmonious shows on TV instead of action movies.

To conclude, increased violence in movies and games has several demerits, which could be precarious for children in their childhood as well as after they grow up. However, with the support and guidance of their elders, they can learn the drawbacks of violence and become enthusiastic in actual sports, which in turn, would be advantageous for their growth.