Some parents believe that children should not waste time by reading entertainment books, but instead they should spend time to read educational books only. What is your opinion about this?

It is an undeniable fact that many parents consider reading of novels, story books and comics as waste of time. Moreover, they argue that adolescents need to be inculcated in reading their curriculum subjects. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement. In this essay, I shall put in my view and support my opinion.

These days, education became a commercial slot; however, children mostly spend time in school, reading their syllabus. Many parents want their children to spend most of their time on school books because, they feel irrelevant books might deviate them from scoring high. Due to hectic schedule and burden of exams, assignments make their tender minds pressurized. Hence, there will be lack of metal growth to think innovative ideas.

Innumerable instances show that spending more time only on reading educational books hinder the progress. In a rush of scoring high grades in schooling parents force children to study all the time without giving them at least time for in other activities. Every parent wants their kids to perform better in today’s cut-throat educational competition, which makes their mind stubborn. For instance, in many countries 7 out of 10 parents opt their children to concentrate on class books.

On the other hand, if there are recreation activities like reading kid’s novels, stories which entertain them and make them feel more refreshed. They feel elated by and their thought process will be expeditious. Further, it accentuates their creativity; to exemplify, in recent studies it is proven that the teenagers who spare time in reading entertainment books apart from their subjects are being intensely knowledgeable.

In conclusion, despite of parents considers entertainment books a time waste and bad choice for children, they should know the fact that improves development and growth in career. Finally, I believe that parents should encourage and allow to read their choice of books which can boost their potential.