Some parents buy and allow their children anything they ask or want. Is this a good way to raise children?

What consequences could this style of parenting have on children as they grow older?

It is argued that descendants are given everything they demand or pine-for by their parents. As per my opinion, it is not a good way to nurture them because children will take everything for granted as well as they will become stubborn. The consequences of this vogue would be mentally disturbed and they may associate with nefarious activities to fulfil their desires.

The primary reason to consider it as an improper method that children will not get aware of the hardships concomitant with procuring products. This is because parents are rendering things which are asked by their offspring, they do not have to make any efforts to achieve these items. Consequently, they will not take seriously due to easy availability. Another plausible reason of this maneuver is that children may become stubborn and timid if sometimes parents are unable to satisfy their needs. For example, I vividly remember, one of my friends, who has this type of upbringing, has become uncontrollable when his parents did not gift him the car of his choice.

There are several consequences of this kind of nurturing when children become adult. Firstly, children may suffer from mental instability, when they are unable to quench their desires. As they have only taken things from their parents effortlessly, they do not know how to earn it, which may result in mental suffering. Secondly, some time to fulfil their dreams, children may try to adopt criminal ways to earn money easily. Therefore they may become a menace for the society due to their illegal activities for personal perquisite.

By agglomerating the above factors, it is concluded that parents should not give all the things which are demanded by their children because they may become stubborn as well as irresponsible. Furthermore, the consequences are in terms of having disturbance in mental state and they may be astray.