Some parents buy and allow their children anything they ask or want. Is this a good way to raise children?

What consequences could this style of parenting have on children as they grow older?

In this contemporary era, every child is pestering their parents for buying different things and or let them do as per their own will. Some parents bow-down to their decedent’s needs, which could lead adolescents to take wrong path in the future to fulfil their own need either by hook or by crook. This would lead child to stubbornness and lack of primitive understanding in their adult age.

Fulfilling each and every ask and want is certainly a good manner as per the parents' point of view, but it corrodes maturity. In fact, this will gradually create rigidity in one’s mind. As a result, whenever something is not happening according to their mindset they likely to take the wrong path. For instance, as per the survey of the University of Columbia, they observed that the children of wealthy family prone to cultivate criminal mindset, when something goes against their will. This could be the major consequence in terms of satisfying their tiny baseless needs.

Another reason is that they often lack understanding because of their ego. In fact, those children who brought-up under these circumstances miss out the theory of equality and believe themselves as a superior decision taker. As a result, in their adulthood, they really would not be the best fit in any corporate sector and thus find themselves as lonely and disappointed. For instance, the American government’s study had shown that some affluent families’ children often isolated from the rest of the world due to the sense of superiority. They have not been the best fit for any occupation, not even their own family business.

To deduce, as per the aforementioned bizarre consequences I can say that this parenting strategy might give temporary contention to a child but it will be proven disastrous as they grow older. Good advise for better parenting is to give logical clarification of their needs and wants.