Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

Increasing air pollution has become a major issue in this decade. To reduce pollution governments and people has been taking pro-active steps for last couple of years. Some people think that by celebrating international car-free days would make a significant difference in reducing air pollution. However, others believe in the notion that there are other plenty of ways to control this predicament.

Cars are the main way of transportation nowadays and therefore people believe in the idea that international car-free days would cut the pollution drastically. It is contemplated by the United Nation that 60 percent of air pollution is caused by cars and one single day in a week or in a month might make expected impact. For instance, as per the UN guidelines people had been celebrated 2 car-free days in a month back in 2015. As a result, it undoubtedly increases the quality of air and significantly decreases air pollution with positive changes in the environment. Thus, some people today believe that car-free days are the sure shot solution.

Some ethnic groups believe that there are other ways to fight with this growing air pollution and car-free days could contribute very little to reduce it. Firstly, people who are living near the industrial zones are complaining about smokes which constantly coming out of nearby furnaces. They also suggested to the government to put restriction on that. Secondly, people believe that a single flight could consume as much diesel as a car can deplete in a year so people should avoid air traveling whenever it is possible. Finally, air quality has been deteriorating by coal-based trains so using different engine like electric or maglev train could be better options. Hence, it is believed that other options need to be considered while talking about effective ways of reducing air pollution.

To deduce, after examining both the views I can say that car-free international days can be the bullseye solution if people and government would agree on increasing the intensity of car-free days such as 2 days in a week.