Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Kids do require proper care and must be always under observation during first few years. But also, working parents do have commitment towards their career too. As to the childcare, most of the time, the parental society is divided in their opinions. There is a group of people who believes that besides family members no one else can take proper care of children. Whereas, others puts complete faith into crutches, pre-schools or baby-sitters. In my opinion, I think children under supervision of their family could be properly nurtured rather than elsewhere.

Firstly, supporters of childcare would argue that they provide best services in term of training, staff and various activities. They are trained professionals who have extensive experience in this field. while, this may be true to some extent, but the care provided at these centres are not focused towards particular child. If the child, however, is raised under the supervision of grandparents, they will be completely devoted towards care and nourishment of their grandchildren rather than a group of fifteen to twenty kids. Also, the child develops a bonding with his family at this early stage which is much needed in todays' world.

This brings me to my second point, people often say that sending children to childcare school is good for their social upliftment as they learn to get involved with others. However, I would argue that this skill of being socially involved will anyhow be fostered while going to school or at home also grandparents can take their child to park where he or she could play with other children. Just for the sake of this excuse of making child socially active we shouldn't jeopardize the care and the love they would receive while being with family. Moreover, from their long life experience, grandparent can act as great care takers to ensure proper nourishment and holistic growth of child.

All in all, although, there might be trained professionals who could take care of children but we must accept the fact that there will be significant difference between the care with an intent of business as compared to an intent of love.