Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Man, throughout the ages has undergone many changes,from the day he invented rotating wheels to the day when he can fly aeroplane without a pilot. Our transport system has developed in leaps and bounds, especially air transportation. However, some people feel that it causes environmental imbalance and exhaustion of our earthly resources. I disagree with this thought and let me elucidate my arguments in the following essay.

To begin with, it is unimaginable to think a global village without air travel. It will seriously affect the human population in large numbers. For instance, people in India travel to UK for pursuing higher education and is really a day dream without aircraft these days. Secondly, hefty volume of essential needs like medicines and vital instruments are transported through air cargo. Whereas, if we transport the same through seaways and roadways it would take around a month time to get the consignment delivered. Finally, the country will be pushed to huge economic crisis if at all the air transport system is dismissed and is really impossible too.

On the other hand, opponents opine it is the bane for our ecosystem. It has been stated in a recent research that if the trend goes like this we are in a serious threat spoiling our planet. This will also result in the non availability of fossil fuel in nature.

The situation can be tackled by some innovations which would involve renewable source of energy like solar and wind. The researches are already in progress to mitigate the current situation.

To conclude, I pen down stating that air journey cannot be suspended once for all but it shall employ some newer techniques in reducing the pollution and conserving the fuel energies.