Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the ways in which children can spend their free time. While some people argue that this time should be used to do more school work, on my point of view, I strongly disagree with this argument. In this essay, I shall discuss on the factors strengthening my argument while analyzing both sides of it.

First and foremost, there are myriad of effective ways in using free time such as extra curricular activities. For instance, students can be sent to dancing, music or art classes’ during their free time which would enable to enhance their skills and even they can select entertainment business as their profession. In addition, parents can direct their children to engage in sports because it will help to gain physical stability together with mental stability. Involvement in sporting events could reduce the risk of diseases such as diabetes, cholestarole and etc.

On the other hand, parents can encourage students for religious activities because it would direct them in correct path in their present and future life as well. Apart from that, parents can take their children on travelling. This would add experiences to life and knowledge as well. Students can use this kowledge in studies and also in their normal life. Children should also be given time in watching television, films and internet as well.

In conclusion, it is recommended to give sufficient time to children to spend their leisure time enjoying around and getting exposure on the things around. It is also believed that parents should guide and facilitate students in using their leisure time in an effective manner. Finally, students should held responsible for effective utilization of their free time.