Some people believe that children are given too much freetime. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Youth leisure time has always been a moot point. Although, part of our modern society thinks that juvenile should spend most of their time in doing the school work, but I completely disagree with it. In my opinion, school goers should practice computer skills, and must take part in outdoor activities to boost their confidence.

Firstly, juvenile of this advanced age should not only limit themselves to school work, but also compete in this modern era by other means. Computer has proven to be a basic necessity of this modern society, which is being utilized in every bit of our lives. Youth should engage themselves in learning and mastering those skills. Moreover, they can practice those computer skills, which are not commonly taught in the schools. A recent study indicates that the students who are more versatile in grasping modern technologies tend to be more successful.

Secondly, outdoor activities are as important as carrying out the school routines. Playing games boosts one's confidence by mingling with other children, and it also helps them to get relief from their hectic schedule. Such outside activities teach them about the hurdles of the life, and prepares them for their future. According to a recently published article, students who do not take part in outside activities are shyer in comparison to the ones who take. Therefore, playing outside games are as important as carrying out school chores.

In conclusion, It is true that majority believes that their offspring should spend most of their time in completing homework. However, I believe that side activities such as grasping latest skills along with the outdoor sports are as important as school work. Owing to this, such practices not only boost ones confidence, but also prepares them for their future.