Some people believe that development of business results in a loss of cultural ties between countries. Other people contradict this belief. Give your opinion.

The development of business, according to some, has had a negative impact on cultural ties between countries. I strongly believe that the above thinking is not appropriate and rise in trade and commerce between various nations has gradually increased the cultural ties among them. In the following paragraphs, I intend to put fourth my arguments to support my view.

We cannot deny the fact that due to globalization of world we could get the knowledge of different cultures prevailing around the world, the reason how we got this access is because of development of business between countries. For example availability of international goods for everyday person also gives some hint about the likelihood of other cultures which as a result gives curiosity to travel abroad to know more about what interests them. On the whole the statement is quiet contradictory that business between countries ostracize cultural ties between them.

Moreover, another point to consider is that cultural ties that already existed are not necessarily disturbed by the business. For example development of business of transportation between countries has encouraged people to travel from their home to far off places and know more about cultures around the globe. Furthermore, it has also influenced the tourism industry and people as of today have become more keen to know about different cultures and their rituals all because of this development.

Although, business may throw spanner in works with regard to international relationships from time to time, but it cannot undo the deep cultural ties between countries that evolved and enjoyed over time.

To encapsulate, I am of the opinion that ups and downs of international business must not effect long term cultural ties between countries and business muddle should not interfere with societal tie-ups of countries.