These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas, in the past, people used to repair damaged things and keep them for a long time.

Explain why you think this change has happened. What are the effects of this change in attitude?

In this era of urbanization, it has been noticed that there is a tremendous change in the tastes and preferences of people around the globe. Nowadays, people are replacing old items with new ones, rather than maintaining or getting them repaired. This essay will discuss the dynamic change in the attitude of people and its effects thereon.

Let's begin by looking at the reasons for this transformation. In the current scenario, because of this fast-paced life, Individuals prefer to invest their time in productive things rather than wasting time in getting old or damaged things repaired. Hence, they always choose to get things replaced with new ones.

Secondly, there is no denying the fact that labor cost has become more expensive as in the past. As a result, preserving old items involves high maintenance costs. Therefore, in spite of repairing old items, buying new items is preferable.

Turning to the other side of the argument, this trend has led to the detachment of human beings from their ancestral memories. Moreover, our offsprings would not get any glimpse of our family's history.

Another issue is that this change might be beneficial for companies manufacturing new products but on the other hand it is highly contributing to the national wastage.

To put in a nutshell, I pen down saying that this trend is supporting big corporates making huge profits but people should not chase new trends by sacrificing the memories of their ancestral items.