Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime.

To what extent do you agree?

In the present scenario, many countries around the globe have been fighting widespread crime and bad outcomes. It is argued that recruiting more people in the police force for increasing surveillance on roads. Some people believe that this is the only key to minimize or eradicate this menace. I completely agree with this viewpoint, because criminals are always fearful of armed cops on the streets, and it provides a sense of security among citizens.

To embark with, undoubtedly, law offenders all over the world always target locations where there is less scrutiny from police. Meanwhile, recruiting more officials in the law enforcement departments would allow such less monitored areas to get equal attention like others as culprits are always scared of cops carrying guns and other immediate response weapons. For instance, in the capital city of India, it is observed that snatching incidents have reduced by 75% because of the deployment of cops with Guns.

Moreover, having more police officials monitoring each and every area of a particular city provides a sense of security and the utmost safety among fellow citizens. People around the particular area can sleep peacefully keeping in mind that they are being taken care of by the professional police officers. In addition, such officers are highly trained to tackle any kind of crime or uncertainty. To illustrate, the beautiful city of Chandigarh in India is popular for its zero or very less criminal rate resulting from extreme supervision from cops around the borders of city.

In conclusion, increasing the staff in the police is the best way to handle this ever increasing crime. Besides providing satisfaction among the fellow citizens that they are protected at all times, it would increase fear among such wrongdoers and these people would be thinking twice before committing any sort of offense.