Some people believe that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that to pick between a balanced diet and exercise can be a difficult task for all dietitians in the world. We all know that these work hand-in-hand to keep our body fit. Although some people believe that controlled diet is appropriate way to sustain a healthy life, I would argue that exercise is ultimately superior.

On the one hand, those who believe well-maintained diet is special might argue that it can stabilize the metabolism throughout the life. This is because it helps the body to utilize the excess fat stored in the abdomen thus controlling the deadly diseases like cholesterol, blood pressure etc. For example, paleo diet and keto diet, which are carbohydrate and fat based diet respectively, has the plans that help the body to regulate the nutrient cycle, and therefore retains the weight-height ratio. If no proper diet is followed, there will be a much greater chance of deregulation of metabolic activities. As a result, a person can succumb to obesity, and eventually leading to an untimely death.

On the other hand, my view is that exercise is the best approach as it not only can lead to a healthy life but also can build a strong mind and body. The main reason for that is it burns the excess fat in the body, develops muscles, and also relaxes the mind to lead a stress-free life. For instance, yoga and gymnastics, which can develop concentration and body flexibility, maintain a proportionate body-mind index. This is scientifically proven to increase the health and happiness levels. In contrast, if there is no exercise, the countries will be occupied with surplus number of sick and overweight people, which can be enough to disintegrate the life expectancy and economy of the nation. Therefore, in order to avoid that situation, exercise must be a daily practice.

In conclusion, despite the balanced diet can be a possible solution for a normal living, it is my firm belief that exercise is a vital step on the path to a healthy life.