Some people say economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stop immediately to stop damaging the environment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The economic condition of one country varies from another. Some individuals are of the opinion that the raise in an economy is essential to decrease the poverty in the globe. However, some people think that economic development ought be stopped immediately to prevent the environmental damages. In my opinion, economic development is necessary to reduce and eradicate poverty in the world.

On the one hand, economic growth helps the government to invest in different developmental projects in the country. As a result, there will be ample of employment opportunities. Hence, the poverty due to unemployment will be reduced to a great extent. For example, due healthy economic condition, the authorities will invest their money in developmental activities such as building new bridges, hospitals, and roads. Thus, it creates lot of jobs for the people. Therefore, the citizens can earn their livelihood ad eradicate poverty.

On the other hand, economic growth results in people leading a lavish life. They tend to build towers, industries, and factories. Hence, many trees are destroyed in order to build industries and buildings. Therefore, the environment gets impacted and the pollution increases considerably. For instance, many farmlands and forest areas are cleared in order to construct roads and industries. As a result, there is an increase in the global warming. Therefore, it is required to halt the economic development in order to freeze the authorities from developmental activities.

To conclude, people may differ their opinions about economic growth. However, economic development helps to improve the financial condition of the people and hereby enhances their standard of living.