Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary and competitive world, the part of population accept the fact that their hectic routines and stress to survive in the society and coping up with social commitments leads to ignorance towards their families which in turn have negative impacts on their relationships. In my opinion it definitely has adverse effects on families. However, with a slight change in individual’s lifestyle and with some support from their work place this could be handled in much positive way.

As the world is progressing, the competition in each genres is increasing and to reach the certain level one has to work really hard and is compromising on lot of thing such as mental and physical health and their relationships with loved ones. The competition has reached such heights that employers are forcing their employees to work extra hours to reach the targets and maintain the social balance with their clients by entertaining them. To meet these requirements people either have to work till late hours in the office or go out with clients. In both the scenarios their family time with loved ones is being compromised. With fixed working hours as one of the company policy, this problem can be tackled.

Moreover, competition does not only persist in adults this is slowly impacting the younger generations also. Parents and kids these days are so obsessed with higher grades that their family outings have nearly extinct. The peer pressure of doing good in studies and other activities to stand out in crowd force them to be engaged throughout the day keeping them away from their parents and spending time with siblings. For example, kids are under the pressure to take up professional courses for which they might have to travel out of the city leaving their family. If we remove the grading system and improve the education system we can help kids to grow in less stressful atmosphere.

To conclude, I believe that it is necessary to meet the society requirements but at the same time our family plays an important role and should be our priority. With certain changes and policies we can deal with this pressure and stress that the society is facing.