Using cell phones and computers made communication among people much easier. As a result, letter writing could be lost in the future.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In this modern and technology savvy world, majority of people prefer to use electronic devices such as mobile phones and computers to communicate with each other. As there are many advantages of using digital devices over hand written letters, the letter writing trend is on the verge of existence. In my opinion, I totally agree to the view that technology has made communication easier.

It is true that we are living in the advanced technological era these days, where we could easily get lots of information from the internet, communicate with each other using mobile phones and chat with family and friends with instant messengers. The technology has changed the way people communicate with each other, as with these electronic devices, we could get connected with our friends, families and relatives instantly. Furthermore, more and more people are utilising these advanced communication systems, as the devices are becoming more user-friendly, these days, and as a result, the cost of communication is becoming cheaper.

There are number of compelling reasons for people to prefer mobile phones and computers instead of orthodox way of writing letters to communicate. One of the key reason is the user-friendly and fast mode of delivering your messages. For instance, if I want to wish my friend residing in Australia on his birthday, I can just send him a message over the phone or email, which gets delivered to him instantly. Secondly, the cost of communicating through electronic devices is way to cheaper than sending hand written letters. For example, the courier services takes a lot of money and time to deliver your letters to other postal areas. Moreover, it is an eco-friendly way of communicating, without using papers and cutting trees.

In conclusion, factors likes cost effectiveness, user friendliness and instant communication, has led people to prefer using electronic devices over orthodox letter writing.