Some people believe that happiness and emotional maturity are more important than physical health, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believe by a few individuals that joyfulness and controlling emotions are imperative rather than physical fitness, whereas other people do not concur with this viewpoint.

There are stong arguments on the each sides, which will be discussed now. In my opinion, I believe that both happiness and mental health as well as physical well-being are vital in the lives of people.

On the one hand, the supports of felicity and the maturity of emotions point out that they are key to success. It seems that when people are happy, they are highly likely to be motivated and inspire others too. Having an optimistic attitude, benefits those around them immensely. The next point is that being emotionally mature enables people to handle adversity effectively without feeling too must disappointed. Since they are mentally strong, they provide some beneficial advice to someone facing difficulties. The more a person is happy and mentally strong, the better the positive development of a person’s personality. They also think that physical health is secondary because they feel it is easier to work towards achieving physical stength; however, working towards mental health requires more efforts.

On the other hand, those who argue says that physical health is of greater importance. If people are physically weak, it has a direct relation with their mental health and joyness in lives. For instance, someone who is obese may choose to stay at home in lieu of socialising. He might be facing depression and anxiety issues; consequently, he appears not to be jubilent. Furthermore, exercising helps to prevent many chronic dieases such as heart problems, diabetes, and blood pressure. They point out that the benefits accuring from it are by no means negligible.

In my view, happiness and expressing emotion have equal importance to physical health. It seems that having a balanced combination of both makes a person truely exhilarated and contented with their life.

In conclusion, although some give more significance to happiness and emotional maturity instead of physical fitness, having imbalance of both causes distress in people’s lives. Therefore, I think people should strive to strike a balance between these two for achieving genuine contentment.