Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

While some people hold the view that people should try to adapt an acceptable situation, others believe that they should struggle to overcome such a situation. In my opinion, I believe that people should not give up in a difficult situation.

On one side of the argument, there are people who would argue that acceptance would be the best solution for the difficulties. The major reason for believing this is that if people do not accept a bad situation, they will experience the stress in their everyday life which could harm the physical and mental wellbeing. People in an unpleasant situation, for instance, usually have a bad temper that could effect the social communication in society. In addition, according to the recent survey report from Myanmar Medical Institute, 75% of heart attack diseases are due to excessive stress and people would require to accept a bad condition in order to reduce the stress.

Despite the above arguments, I am of the position that the problems and difficulties should be overcome. Indeed, one reason why I am holding this view is that these situations are creating opportunities for people. This means that people get a higher level in society after they have successfully solved an unacceptable situation. A company staff who is not happy with his basic salary, for example, tries his best to get promotion and after getting promoted, he not only solves his problem with money but also gains a higher position in the organization. It is also my opinion that the process of struggling to overcome difficulties would steeply improve the learning curve and this will make people mature and more knowledgeable.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that a bad situation is not something to give up but it is an opportunity to overcome. Given this situation, it is recommended that despite the side effects, people should always put their best efforts to face the situation that they are not happy with.