Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time it's better spent on more academic subjects.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is always a big controversy when it comes to children's education. On the one hand, people who support the theory that academic subjects must be the principal focus in the curriculum. On the other hand, those who believe that physical education is as important as maths, chemistry, and physics.

Firstly the people who support the focus on academic subjects point out that science and maths are mandatory and provide the child with a large amount of knowledge for their future. After all, science is present in every little aspect of our life. Engineers, doctors, scientists, they all have had a loaded academic background throughout his educational life in spite of physical activities. In most cases, people leaning towards academic lives are not physically gifted for sports and other physical activities.

Secondly, people who believe that physical activities are essential for the child's development. They argue that Physical education should have been included in the curriculum a long time ago. Despite all the efforts to achieve this, Physical education isn't mandatory in most of the school's curriculum. And it depends on parents motivating their children to practice them.

Finally, in my own personal opinion, I think both points of view have their pros and cons. I mean, A fully loaded academic subjects curriculum might help the youngest brightest minds to reach their maximum potential, but also, those who aren't that science gifted may be left behind. The same might happen if the focus turns into physical activities because not every child is talented enough to become a professional athlete.

To summarise I think that balance is the keyword when it comes to Children's education. Many Children are good at maths and others good at sports, with balance every single kid will feel included.