Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Sharing the facts in the field of business, academic and science research is considered good-by few people, though few others feel a few information are valuable and vital to share freely. Even though basic details ought to be available to all, in my opinion, classified information should not be shared freely.

It's a known fact that information is wealth, we humans have abundance access to free facts in the form of the newspaper, internet and libraries. People gain these facts in various fields in which they work or are closely related. In fact, when people keep sharing these facts with others, they share their knowledge and gain new information. For example, when two business people meet and discuss their business, there are chances either of them will learn new information which will be helpful to him. There are a vast number of blogs which is focused on just sharing information about various topics and fields, and most of them are kept so that people can interact and update their information.

It must be noted that not all the information can be distributed free. Classified and secret information if shared freely will cause complications to the designated people. Information based on the government researches are top secret and if these facts are leaked, our enemy countries will gain this knowledge and will develop our ideas. Similarly, in other fields, there will be information that pertains only for internal use and making these facts public for free will create issues.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that only information that is relevant for society to know and gain information must be shared freely.