Some People Believe That It Is Good to Share as Much Information as Possible In scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Data accessibility often raises argument. Some people think that information in certain fields (scientific research, business and education) should be made easily approachable because this will augment development of these fields. Others believe that filtering of information is crucial because not every type of data is suitable to share free of cost. In my opinion, in order to maintain quality of information in these fields, there should be certain cost to it.

Advancement in business, academic and scientific fields requires critical analysis by the experts. If data of these sectors is not available to specialists, it will become impossible for them to analyse and devise improvements in it because restriction on its availability can be discouraging for them. Moreover, new comers in business market and students in universities would need existed information to conducted research further, and if they will have to pay hefty amount to access primary data in these fields, this might reduce level of their interest and scale of development.

However, others think, and to my mind, that applying restrictions on highly sensitive information is the primitive/primary rule to keep the quality of precious and valuable information intact. Many researchers spend their whole life in searching one particular theory, and it will be unfair to them if details of their research are accessible by just one click on the Google even though it would be advantageous for seekers. In addition, institutes and individuals must pay the levied amount to access pieces of valuable information so that the cost incurred while establishing a business policy, an academic research and scientific data could be recovered.

To conclude, division of data and information is necessary to establish worth of researchers and of data itself. Basic information should be easy to approach whereas, in my opinion, sensitive and costly information should not be provided without following standard procedure of its acquisition.