Some People believe that it is good to share s much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to a number of individuals, it is a noteworthy idea that all information should be available without any restriction, in institutions and organizations. However, other people think a level of restriction ought to be placed on specific facts. Ultimately, I consider that vital and crucial information needs to be handled with a level of confidentiality.

On the one hand, some people tend to think that every information should be accessed freely for some reasons. The most obvious one is for the purpose of research and development. It is more beneficial for researchers to have complete information on their work than to have incomplete data which will be more difficult to interpret. This is why many institutions now insist that all employees must have all their publications available in databases such as google scholar, researchgate and many others. In addition, the availability of existing records will make it easier for upcoming generations to solve problems. In other words, the resources of data will serve as leverage others can easily build on for the purpose of providing solutions.

On the other hand, some people have a strongly-held view that a number of information are too critical to be accessed by everyone and I agree. The most compelling reason being that the ownership of a brilliant work can be easily hijacked leaving the inventor unrewarded adequately. For instance, there have been reported cases of plagiarism of write-ups and ideas in the past, this could have led to the intellectual property been stolen if the issue was not reported on-time. Furthermore, restricting sensitive information can give a competitive edge. For instance, a company which keeps its future plan can easily win in the market.

In conclusion, while people may have a different view, I think that researchers, institutions and businesses who do not divulge all their facts to the public are ultimately rightly rewarded and they thrive better amidst competitors. Thus, sensitive materials are recommended to be handled with the required privacy.