Some people believe that limiting the speed of vehicles to increase road safety is necessary, whereas others think that there are other ways to do so. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

These days more and more people are drawing conclusions that to reduce the chances of road hazards and/traffic mishaps there must be laws to reduce/limit the speed of cars and other transportation means on the road. On the other hand, there is a school of thought that believes there are numerous other ways to increase road safety. In following few lines I'll pen down both the views with relevant examples.

Today we live in an era of competition, speed and efficiency. And in order to keep abreast with the time, we often fall prey to unnecessary overspeeding consequently the frequency of road hazards and mishaps has increased a great deal. For instance, according to recent facts and figures, in USA road accidents kill more people than cancer annually. In order to control or reduce this horrifying number, I am a strong advocate of implementing such strict laws which would help increasing road safety and which would make drive time more secure through limiting speed.

In contrast to above there is a school of thought that believes there are different other ways with which road hazards can be reduced. For example, the number of speed breakers and traffic signals can b increased to avoid accidents. However, this is in contradiction to contemporary international laws which oppose the installation of speed breakers as they harm vehicles pretty badly.

To recapitulate, I pen down that the idea of reducing speed limits by making proper and rational laws is the best possible solution to this out grown overspeeding and traffic mishaps issue. And to do that sincere deliberation on traffic laws is required.