Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

Certain people opine that nowadays we have so many choices related to goods, work, etc. In my opinion, with the advancement of technology the choices for various things has increased manifold. Although with the increase in comsumption, prices of the products has rise as well, this increase is not much than the salary of people nowadays as compared to the past.

Firstly, with the increase in machinery, manufacturing of goods has risen due to which a large number of commodities are produced. As a result of which, supermarkets are flooded with a huge number of products and these products rarely goes out stock. For instance, in agricultural sector, with the use of improved equipments and chemicals by the farmers, farming is now able to produce a large amount of crops with greater quality.

Secondly, as the population has increased, the demand and supply graph of commodities has also risen which resulted in the increase in competition for same products in the market. As there is a lot of competition, the quality of product has improved so that customers prefer to buy from that particluar company.To illustrate, if we want to purchase noodles from market, we will be provided with many choices of brand such as maggie, yippee noodles, wai-wai noodles and so on.

Finally, apart from choices related to products available in the market, the job opportunites has also increased. This provided people with option to switch jobs if not satisfied with the working conditions or salary. Also, people are paid with high salaries for the same job as compared to the past.

To conclude, with the rise in production of commodities and the companies manufacturing them, the choices for these products has increased. Apart from these choices, nowadays a lot of options related to work are present. However, with the high consumption of natural resources, the products that are obtained from them are declining but people have started producing alternatives for them that will result in the increase in their option as well.