Some people believe that only experienced people should be promoted for the higher position in an organization. Discuss your opinion.

Promotion, the growth of an employee from lower to upper level, is always a target of a worker in every organization. I strongly believe that only experienced people should get the promotion chance for higher position.

Financial crisis is one of a major reason for youth to start working at an early age. This results in people being employed with companies for many years. Therefore, it makes them a person with more years of experience amongst people of their age. Whereas, it is possible that people with higher education have less experience of employment.

Furthermore, maximum experience not only makes them tenured but also superior in a particular role. Experience makes them expert in processing, more knowledgeable, honest and loyal to the company. On the other hand, training may be required for an unexperienced or fresher employee which will be cost and time consuming both. They might have less knowledge about the company and its policies. Especially, they may not be able to handle the difficult situation and not able to make the right decision.

In my opinion, experience speaks a lot about an employee’s professional knowledge. It makes them the desired candidate for higher roles as it has certain responsibilities to meet the goals of an organization. Hence, experienced professionals should be promoted to higher positions.

In conclusion, this essay supports the belief that experienced people ought to be promoted for senior positions because it helps in betterment of process efficiency as well as meeting the objectives of an organization.