Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks. This has isolated us physically, making us socially awkward in person.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

The physical interaction has become bizzare, leaving us alone due to the proliferation of the online connections with the assistance of social platforms. I concur with the given assertion. This essay shall elucidate the deleterious impacts such as uncomfortable communications and social anxiety due to the advent of the internet friendships.

To begin with, people do not prefer talking face-to-face and find it challenging to impart thoughts in person. The heavily rely on chatting that they feel weird talking to anyone offline; thus, they prefer to dwell inside the house so they would not face anyone. Moreover, a conversation between students in schools and universities has dramatically plunged, because of which, befriending people offline is arduous these days. For instance, learners in learning institutions do not know their classmates but do know many people on social sites.

Furthermore, the dependence on social media networks has led people to social fears. Individuals are afraid of talking to each other in the real life because of lack of offline conversations. Besides, employees find it onerous to interact with their peers; consequently, they fail to be effective at the workplace. To illustrate, speakers are diffident and hesitate while demonstrating a presentation in front of clients that lead to loss of crucial deals and business objectives. Therefore, virtual connections afflict human beings to deal with social anxieties and ineffective communication skills.

In conclusion, social world has made our lives facile by intensifying our web networking. However, such technology has inflicted an absence of confidence and fear of social interactions in an individual.