Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Even though the world is moving rapidly towards technology, still homework for children is one of the controversial topics. A segment of people condones homework on daily basis is essential for school going children, whilst remaining thinks it is not necessary. In my opinion, I believe that a considerable amount of homework Is required, however, overburden should not be there.

On the one hand, studying subjects at home regularly is mandatory for various reasons to elevate the knowledge of children. Whenever a work is repeatedly done it helps to remember easily so that the possibilities to forget it is rare. Furthermore, this leads to achieve high scores in the exam. In addition, when a task is done independently it enhances the cognitive and scholastic development of the child. Moreover, doing additional tasks at home provides more responsibilities and to understand the vital role of education in their life. Also, since the student is diverted towards education, there are less chances of being vitiated. Therefore, reading or writing school subjects at home yields significant benefits in the academic life.

On the other hand, pressurizing children unlimitedly is not the great way to support their future. Although homework is crucial to have the bright academic skills, when it becomes a monotonous routine without any physical activities, this can lead a child to become a bookworm. Moreover, for higher grades, it will become too tough to handle more work at both home and school, which could result in a mental stress.

Finally, in my opinion, working on academic subjects at home is really important, but anything that is excessive is not worthy and homework is not an exception. For example, some children cannot withstand extreme strain so schools can give options to the students to choose types of homework they prefer to do at home instead of making it as compulsory. This will be beneficial in either wat for the students, parents, and teachers.