Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In the current modern world, the trend of generating waste is increasing enormously. Human-beings are the cause for all these detrimental changes around the world. Even though, the government is taking an ample of actions to protect the environment, it’s not sufficient for the huge amount of garbage created till date. About the effect of hazardous rubbish and what kind of steps can be taken to minimize the same will be discussed below.

There are various kind of wastes like electronic, chemical, household, hazardous waste etc. Inevitable increase in population, globalization, industrialization are some of the important reason for this alarming situation. All trashes are not dangerous, the one produced by nature becomes manure and provides the great use especially, for the agriculture. But the critical position starts due to the production of junk from the chemicals. To illustrate, plastic is made up of innumerable artificial chemicals. Nowadays usage of plastic items has become the modern trend among plethora of people and its creating perilous condition for the environment. Apart from human’s other creatures like animals, birds are also mostly affected because of plastic bags. Some animals even died by eating it unknowingly.

Although, the government is taking more efforts to solve this problem until people are aware of this risky situation, it’s more tough to create the solution. Many social organizations are organizing campign to create the alert about this situation. If government can make some polices and join with these type of NGO, at least it will create a big waste revolution to the entire world, which can be starting point to reduce the trashes. Also, should stop giving authorization for more number of industries particularly, building near river and agriculture lands.

To sum up, as the population increases definitely, waste will rise, in order to decrease it government should consider creating appropriate laws and giving awareness to the people.