Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

There are controversy regarding whether or not sports need to be mandatory in school as it is not part of typical academic practices. Generally, children likes to take part in different of sports activities in school where in most of these participation is voluntary. As a result, a discussion on both views will help me to share my opinion on this writing.

In the one hand, children, guardian and teachers think physical activities can be as important as academic style study. According to them, if we participate in some kind of sports activities to follow the compulsory rule in school, it will definitely offer a more productive childhood than the one without outdoor experience. Apparently, though children likes to play, not everyone practices this as their passion which creates health related issues on later ages. As a result, future of these kids gets into big trouble because they did not exercise while they were young.

On the other hand, if sports are mandatory then children will lost the fun of recreation. They already have lots of things on the plate and growing peer pressure should not be another added thing to overwhelm. Moreover, most of the courses are mandatory what is keeping many few options left to choose individually which course to join. Therefore, some people believes sports should be as part of free will/optional.

In my opinion, making sports mandatory for primary school is not a bad idea as it will help the young adolescence to identify their favorite sports, as well as physical strength.