Some people believe that success in life depends on hard work and determination, while other believe that others factors like money and appearance are important.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

People often discuss about ways and qualities required to become successful. Some say that it is their focus towards their career along with their efforts that make them successful for the reason that it helps them to gain the required skill set and confidence. While others say that money along with good appearance can play an instrumental role in tasting success as these physical qualities provides them with larger opportunities to do good with their career. In my opinion, both of them are crucial at their part and play a vital role in getting across the line.

Talking about looks and financial aid first, these features can be meaningful in their own way. We all know that money mints money. And this exclusive feature provides individual with wider range of opportunities. For instance, for share market broker whose job requires them to invest frequently and on a large scale, extra funding would be more fruitful, as with more money they would be able to earn more. Therefore, this enables them to make their future better and eradicate the stress level in order to keep good with their mental health. Similarly, for people whose career depends on how they look, appearance is of an utmost importance. They need to look according to their nature of work as it demands them to be presentable and beautiful. This in turn, gives them better employment opportunities and helps them to get succeeded. To illustrate, for a fashion model, looks are his/her asset and without it he/she cannot continue with this career.

Coming to hard work and determination, they too can be termed as key elements in achieving desired goals. They make a person more confident and blesses him/her not only with skill, but also with focus in order to taste success. Those who depend on these attributes often are able to achieve their targets because these attributes bless them with strength and trust, which is required to follow their passion in a better way. And even after being rich, it is only their hard work and determination to achieve next goal that makes them continue on their successive path. They rely on their tested method and for them these qualities outweigh other methods and qualities. For them, these are the only features that made them stick to their ground during their bad times. Hence, if they had to face a similar situation with no money by their side, they would still manage to do good in those circumstances and come out of them by succeeding again. To quote an example, famous celebrity Mr. Amitabh Bachchan never belonged to a rich family, but because of these attributes, he became successful actor. Infact, there was a time when he was about to become bankrupt, but he never gave up, worked harder and became more successful.

To conclude, people have their own methods and ways to get what they want. For some, these may be physical factors like money and appearance, while for others, hard work and determination would be of more importance. As per me, all of these are equally important as they provide us with enhanced options. Money would definitely fetch more money, but without hard work and determination, no one till date has been able to get what he/she wants, apart from a lucky gambler.