Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Child’s major development is carried out in the school where they have to face the real-world scenarios. Therefore, I believe that it is important for the child to go to school for education. However, some parents consider educating their children at home rather than sending them to school. Ultimately, both methods have their own advantages.

Firstly, the school will provide children a level wise education where they need to pass each level to move on to another. For instance, let us consider standard as levels then it means child need to pass out 1st standard to move on to the second standard. Whereas, at home he or she can start learning 2nd standard subjects while skipping 1st. Perhaps, they won’t be able to get the basic knowledge if they skipped the basic subjects in home study and pass on to the higher level.

Secondly, in school, child will be provided the resources to study which are beneficial for their growth. Whereas, at home their parents or guardians have to find them the suitable resources online or buy them from the store. Otherwise, the toddlers will get confuse in gathering the right materials to read. For example, there are many authors who had published the basic math book but the one which is useful will be a major point of view in regard for home study.

On the other hand, home study will provide the child more time to spend with their parents and siblings. This may lead to an end of the social problem for not spending enough quality time with the family. In addition, children will get their own learning environment and pace where they can study in their individual styles. Moreover, home education will protect child from bullies who might be a bad influence in the school.

All in all, I believe that children are better off in school environment. Although family time and individual learning are important, the range of expertise and resources that schools offer cannot be matched in the home. School environments may present difficult social situations, but so too does the real world and children must learn to navigate these on their own.